William S. said...

Nov 4, 2017

Holidays in paradise

15 Windermere Island Way, Eleuthera, Bahamas

Date of Stay

Jan 6, 2017

We had an absolutely brilliant stay, for the second time! The location and grounds are amazing the place itself is very comfortable and romantic. Opening your eyes in front of one of the most breathtaking view of the ocean will definetely lead you to a perfect day! Miranda and John were the nicest hosts and always anticipated our wishes. We will always remember the wonderful night during the Junkanoo spent with John !! Would definitely come back for a third stay !!

Chris D. said...

Oct 11, 2017

Wonderful Stay in Paradise

15 Windermere Island Way, Eleuthera, Bahamas

Date of Stay

May 15, 2017

Ocean Daze is located perfectly on Windermere Island in which you can not only enjoy the beauty of the ocean as well as the tranquility of the sound; having access to both made this a property the most desirable on the island for us. The house was very clean, well taken care of, and made for a great vacation. Miranda was an amazing host, always friendly, and very attentive to our needs. We cannot wait to return to "our home" on Windermere Island!

Response

Eric C. said...

Jan 10, 2017

Great Family Vacation!

15 Windermere Island Way, Eleuthera, Bahamas

Date of Stay

Dec 23, 2016

We had a great stay only steps away from the beach. We were traveling in a large group 6 Adults and 2 children ages 5 and 7 and the house had everything we could ask for and more. The owners were friendly and quick to answer every question which helped make everything go smooth. The owners work very hard to help prepare and guide you for the trip and have thought of all details, which truly made the trip relaxing. It is everything we wanted in a family vacation. The house is directly on one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen!! Not to mention the beautiful sound on the other side. We went out a few times on the sea kayaks and saw many turtles and some of the largest star fish we have ever seen. The powdery sands and nearby reefs were enjoyed morning and night. Everything was convenient especially with the new grocery store opening 5 minutes away while we there there. We travelled all the way down to Lighthouse beach in the south (1.5 hrs) and Harbour Island in the North (1.25 hrs). Ocean Daze was a perfect base to discover how beautiful Eleuthera really is. Ocean Daze is clean, well kept and full of opportunities to relax. It really feels like a home away from home, but better! We fully intend to return again someday and would recommend Ocean Daze to everyone!

Anyelin M. said...

Aug 31, 2016

Honeymoon in Paradise

15 Windermere Island Way, Eleuthera, Bahamas

Date of Stay

Jun 20, 2016

My husband and I have been vacationing at Ocean Daze since June of 2014. That first year, we absolutely fell in love with the pink sand, with the turquoise water, with the balmy breeze, with Windermere Island, with Eleuthera and its people, but mostly, we fell in love with Ocean Daze, the beautiful glass villa that we were blessed enough to call home for that week! And, while there, we fell more in love with each other. How could you not?!? You're in paradise! That was our second year as a couple, we had started dating in June of 2012. That June of 2014, at Ocean Daze, was the first time that we had a "serious" talk about our future together, sipping drinks that we had made with fresh, local ingredients, sitting by the ocean on our own private beach. The next year, in June of 2015, we returned to Ocean Daze for nine days (we just had to add those two days!). One night, after an exquisite meal made by a local celebrity chef right in our beautiful villa, my then-boyfriend proposed!!! Of course, I said yes! Again, it was an amazing vacation in paradise, in our beautiful and luxurious glass villa by the sea. We married in June of 2016 and discussed many possible options for our honeymoon. We travel often and there were many different cities and countries thrown into the discussion. We came to the conclusion that we could only honeymoon at our special place, our glass villa by the sea where we had already shared so many lovely moments, OCEAN DAZE! So off we went to Ocean Daze on our honeymoon! This time, we were there for 2 weeks! ;) I can't put into words how amazing our honeymoon was. The owners, John and Miranda, went out of their way to make us feel special. Miranda hand-painted "Congratulations" signs for us, with our names and decorated them with flowers and palm fronds. They also had gifts for us and they brought us wine to toast to our new life together! Miranda and John are so thoughtful, so warm and so welcoming, God bless them! We felt like family, we felt so loved. Again, we enjoyed all the things that we loved so much in the past, but this time, more than in any other place aside from our own home, we felt like we were home. Ocean Daze is very special, and it's very special to us. We LOVE our island home-away-from-home!!! And we look forward to many more years at Ocean Daze! -Angie and Luis

My fiancée and I returned in June, 2015 to Ocean Daze and it was as magical and amazing as the first time( June 2014). In fact, I chose Ocean Daze as the site to propose , so that tells you how we feel about the place !The beach is perfect, and private. The water is refreshing and absolutely clear. The house itself is on a large lot, with direct access to the beach. From the house to the water is a 20 second walk.The kitchen is large and has everything you need to cook any type of meal, and we chose to eat every meal at the house every day ( except for one outing for lunch), There are several well recommended restaurants in the area, but we simply can never drag ourselves away from the beach and the house! We go to Eleuthera and Ocean Daze to get away from it all, completely relax, and enjoy the amazing peace and solitude. We plan to go every year.

Bottom line- this house is an absolute "no brainer" if you want elegant yet comfortable seclusion on a perfect beach in a Paradise setting.

Ocean Daze--dazzling!

"Ocean Daze" is well named, and dazed we were for a glorious week, totally mesmerized by the gorgeous sunrises, the stunning pink sand beach and turquoise waters, and the dramatic sunsets, all visible from the most comfortable, clean and well equipped home.  It is truly a special place, and the Andrews have taken great care to ensure that their guests have what they need.  In this place, time can stand still and the world can stand by, giving you a chance to catch your breath from your normal pace.  A true vacation.  We can't wait to return!
Marge & Veronica,
Boston, MA. USA


We had a great time at your Beach House. The accommodations were perfect and the view was incredible.
We enjoyed playing at your wonderful beach, kayaking in the Atlantic, buying the fresh lobsters and grouper from the pier at Tarpum Bay, dining on Rock Claws at Tippy's, Bonefishing on the flats of Savanah Sound, finding Sand Dollars and Starfish at Ten Bay Beach, swimmining with the Sea Turtles at Jack's Bay Beach, exploring the beautiful Lighthouse beach and just listening to wind and waves at night.
It was nice to find Ocean Daze so well equipped with bikes, kayaks, grill, hammock as well as spices and staples. My only regret is that I didn't get a chance to try my hand with your Hawaiian Sling.
You built the perfect beach house. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Mike
Cincinatti, OH, USA



Sadly, we are home. Our 16 days at Ocean Daze were perfect. The house is gorgeous—all your hard work and attention to detail shone through. Great floorplan—great furnishings, etc. We used the kayak some.Steve mainly used the bike to ride down to the dock and bonefish. Our favorite always is a nice covered porch—and yours was super. Great chairs, wonderful grill—lovely amenities. As we told you, this is our 7th year on Eleuthera and 8th visit. We feel very comfortable with the island. I had my almost daily visit to Clyde & Anne’s wonderful farm for veggies and yummy homemade breads. Our favorite restaurants were all delicious as always.  Other than that, we just did nothing—our truly favorite thing to do in Eleuthera. It is so quiet and peaceful----and beautiful. Thank you.

Royce & Steve
Virginia Beach, VA, USA


"We love Ocean Daze. When we first saw the pictures on the Ocean Daze website we were more than just tempted to go there and could hardly imagine that the pictures we had seen would be topped by reality. The villa is spacious, tastefully decorated and very well equipped and it easily makes you feel at home. We wholeheartedly agree with the praises in the reviews of the other guests at Ocean Daze. At Ocean Daze you can feel at one with nature without missing any comfort. Despite having spent only little over a week, we returned with our “batteries” fully recharged; both body and soul fully relaxed.
Ingrid and Peter,
Frankfurt, Germany"



 

Click here to see all guest reviews.

(Currently showing 4 out of 16 guest reviews)

 

Guest Reviews

Latitude 25.073983 Longitude 76.116800  

15 Windermere Island Way, Windermere Island, Eleuthera, The Bahamas

Vacation@EleutheraBahamasVilla.com, www.EleutheraBahamasVilla.com954.636.6345

© Ocean Daze 2017 All rights reserved

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram-icon-960x960
  • Pinterest Classic
  • YouTube Classic